Board of Directors

Apply to be an ECHO Board Member

ECHO’s Board of Directors is now recruiting new members. To apply for a seat, please complete an application in one of the following ways: 1) Submit the online form; 2) Print and fill out the application and mail/drop off to Ending Community Homelessness Coalition, c/o Matthew Mollica, 210 Barton Springs Rd., Ste. 400, Austin, TX 78704.


ECHO will prioritize spaces for individuals with lived experience of homelessness for Board positions. If you don’t have all the information needed to complete part of the application, that’s OK – answer the questions to the best of your ability. If you need help filling out the application, please contact with your request and the best way to get in touch with you. We can help over the phone, or schedule time for in-person assistance at ECHO’s office.

Print & Apply

Ed McHorse | Acting Chair
McGinnis Lochridge

Mark S. Hernandez, RN MD FACP | Treasurer
Medical Director, Public Health Alliances, Ascension Medical Group

Shannon Sedwick | Secretary
Esther’s Follies

Cossy Hough, LCSW
UT School of Social Work

Alberta Phillips
Journalist and Community Advocate

Betty Staehr
Community Advocate

Lynn Meredith
Community Advocate

Steven Brown
President, Givens Park Work Group

C. Lane Prickett